Marketing Construction Products is Specialized. And Now So Is Your Association.

About CMA MenuSpacer Resources MenuSpacer Join MenuSpacer Jobs MenuSpacer Institute MenuSpacer Awards MenuSpacer Directory MenuSpacer Blog MenuSpacer Events MenuSpacer Contact

Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  linkedin  Google Plus  pinterest

Bookmark and Share

2017 CMA STAR Awards: Winners Announced

Construction Marketing STAR Awards Winners

Naperville, IL—December 6, 2017—Winners of the 2017 CMA STAR Awards and CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR Awards are announced by the program sponsor, the Construction Marketing Association (CMA).

The STAR awards recognize excellence in 16 marketing categories and 80 sub-categories. SUPERSTAR and STAR (first place/second place respectively) are awarded for each category or sub-category. CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR recognizes top brands or companies by region. AGENCY OF THE YEAR recognizes the marketing agency with the most awards. Finally, BEST IN SHOW is bestowed on the winner of the most awards.

ENERFAB won BEST IN SHOW with a total of 6 STAR Awards (including 5 SUPER STAR Awards). In addition to BEST IN SHOW honors, ENERFAB also won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR – East Region. BOSCH Power Tools won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR – North Region with 6 STAR Awards (3 SUPER STAR), DITCH WITCH won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR – West Region with 4 SUPER STAR Awards, HUTTIG Building Products won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR – Midwest Region with 4 STAR Awards, including a SUPERSTAR award for the most competitive category, Integrated Campaign. ER Marketing won AGENCY OF THE YEAR with a total of 9 awards submitted on behalf of clients.

“Our seventh annual Construction Marketing STAR Awards witnessed the largest number of entries ever, along with impressive results measurement”, states CMA Chairman Neil M. Brown. “All types of digital marketing continue to gain traction including social media and video.

2017 STAR Award winners are notified by email and mail, and receive a frame-quality certificate. In addition, winners can order an engraved STAR Statuette™ from the same manufacturer as the Oscar®. CMA’s annual STAR AWARDS are open to both members and non-members. View 2017 winners in a dedicated gallery website:

The 2017 CMA STAR Award Winners by category are as follows:


The 2018 CMA STAR Awards will get underway in January, with the entry deadline in September and winners announced December 1, 2018. For more information, visit the CMA awards subpage:

Not a member? Sign Up.
Free E-News Letter
Free Trade Magazines
Cutting Edge Construcion Marketing Free Quote
Construction Marketing Insitute. Earn the prestigious CCMP certificate and designation. Certified Construction Marketing Professional. Continuing Education. Staff Training.